5 DAY BLINDS

srijeda, 30.11.2011.

ROLL UP SHADE HARDWARE - ROLL UP


Roll up shade hardware - Spray painting shutters.



Roll Up Shade Hardware





roll up shade hardware






    hardware
  • major items of military weaponry (as tanks or missile)

  • instrumentalities (tools or implements) made of metal

  • (computer science) the mechanical, magnetic, electronic, and electrical components making up a computer system

  • Tools, machinery, and other durable equipment

  • Tools, implements, and other items used in home life and activities such as gardening

  • The machines, wiring, and other physical components of a computer or other electronic system





    roll up
  • Denoting a menu that will display only its title to save screen space

  • form into a cylinder by rolling; "Roll up the cloth"

  • get or gather together; "I am accumulating evidence for the man's unfaithfulness to his wife"; "She is amassing a lot of data for her thesis"; "She rolled up a small fortune"

  • arrive in a vehicle: "He rolled up in a black Mercedes"

  • Denoting something that can be rolled up





    shade
  • shadow: cast a shadow over

  • Cover, moderate, or exclude the light of

  • represent the effect of shade or shadow on

  • Screen from direct light

  • relative darkness caused by light rays being intercepted by an opaque body; "it is much cooler in the shade"; "there's too much shadiness to take good photographs"

  • Darken or color (an illustration or diagram) with parallel pencil lines or a block of color











Prize Presentation




Prize Presentation





Sunny.
Hot.
Arid.
Polluted.
Sh't.

The sun was strong, beating brightly at the starting line. I sat down to shade myself within a packed forest of men; a few minutes later, however, after the jocular pleading of another competitor, I was up again, and the sun hammered me mercilessly.

I hit the first wall at the 3km mark. My mouth was dry, and my pace slackened; I longed for a drink to ease my malaise.

At first blush, I survived the first 5km in good shape, turning around at 20:30, on pace to break last year's mark of 44:00. But I could feel my energy ebbing from me; and the heat exhaustion was now creeping in, its onset tiring my mind and body.

As I drank three cups of water at the 7km mark, I became incontinent, a first for me. Pouring water into my mouth at the station transformed my little man into a leaky faucet, drip, drip, drip. For the rest of the race, I would urinate, uncontrollably, a splash here and a splash there. Though no one else noticed my loss of bodily control, I felt embarrassed; and alarmed since, it was obvious now, heat exhaustion owned me - I could neither retain water nor sweat properly.

I re-injured my left hamstring around the 8km mark; the elements and my own body double-teamed me; my muscles were gassed and my gait faltered; my hamstring screamed. It's not a coincidence, I conjecture, that my last two races on this course have resulted in straining my left hamstring. Perhaps the course is too straight, and too flat for my body, forcing my left leg to incur repetitive stress and shock. I don't re-incur this injury on hilly courses, much to my amazement since I originally received this injury on the undulating China Coast Marathon route.

I walked a bit, and ran at times over the last 2km; people were passing me left and right. Yet I put up a fight at the very end, sprinting to the finish. I thank God that my hamstring did not dash itself further.

And then the surprise came. After a convalescent half hour laying underneath the trees, my body splayed on the cool bricks, I capriciously checked the final results. My jaw dropped upon my second glance. Though I had been put through a torturous physical wringer, even as my mind and body continued to twist and to burn, I had, indeed, placed in my race category!

My euphoria reminded me of the ending to My Sassy Girl in which the crestfallen couple break apart, it seems, never to be together again; only to pull off the miraculous, superman-comeback-reunion to the audience's smiles and cheers as the credits roll. I was stupefied at my success - what the F!?

I grabbed my precious hardware and had my picture taken. I went home, showered, and went to HKU where I languidly labored to walk, to eat and to talk; it's the evening now, and my exhaustion has lifted, just enough for me to finish this entry and to consider how I shall rehabilitate this obstinate left hamstring.

All photos were taken from wahmanhungying's photo blog - thanks!











Crochet Butterfly Yarn Necklace in Rich Shades of Blue




Crochet Butterfly Yarn Necklace in Rich Shades of Blue





These crocheted ribbon necklaces are absolutely dazzling and gorgeous! They look like shiny beads and/or chain links, and are lightweight and very eye-catching. These ribbon necklaces are inexpensive and are perfect travel accessories when you wish to leave your valuable necklaces at home. They are also great for jazzing up your wardrobe and add a classy finishing touch to any outfit. They are suitable for younger girls where expensive jewellery may not be advisable.

My ribbon necklaces are easy to care for. Simply hand wash in water, roll in towel to remove excess water, and lay flat to dry. No jewellery cleaner is required!

Everyone who has seen these necklaces love them. They also make great gifts for any occasion.

*Note: There is no metallic hardware on these necklaces. Simply slip them over your head and you are good to go!









roll up shade hardware







Related topics:

wood drape rods

baby pool float with canopy

bamboo slat blinds

baby crib with canopy

blinds with remote control

window panels drapes

pit blinds for duck hunting

cedar board and batten shutters




- 17:48 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (16)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

5 DAY BLINDS
5 day blinds, plantation shutter pins, exterior bahama shutters, queen canopy bed frames, shutter foto